Did you happen to post a video you shouldn’t have on YouTube? Here’s the easiest way to delete a YouTube video.

YouTube is one of the largest online video sharing platforms in the world, with 500 hours of video content uploaded to the site every minute.

However, it’s no surprise that within these thousands of hours of content, there are at least a few videos that people prefer not to have online anymore. And while it may seem complicated to delete some of your YouTube videos, it’s actually surprisingly easy and can be done in just a few simple steps.

So, if you want to find out the best way to delete a YouTube video from your account, keep reading as we break down the process step by step.

What we used

The short version

  • Open YouTube
  • Click on your account
  • Click YouTube Studio
  • Click Content
  • Check the video you want to delete
  • Click More Actions
  • Select Delete Forever
  • Check the box
  • Click Delete Forever
  1. Step
    1

    Open YouTube

    Open YouTube in a web browser and make sure you’re signed in to your own account. Open YouTube and sign in to your account

  2. Step
    2

    Click on your account

    Click on your profile, which should have your initial. It is located in the upper right corner of the screen.Click the YouTube account button

  3. Step
    3

    Click YouTube Studio

    From the drop-down menu, select the option that says YouTube Studio.Click the YouTube Studio button to continue

  4. Step
    4

    Click Content

    Once you’re in YouTube Studio, look at the menu on the left side of the screen and click Content. Click the Content button to continue

  5. Step
    5

    Check the video you want to delete

    Check the box next to the video you want to delete. Click on the video you want to delete

  6. Step
    6

    Click More Actions

    Click the button that says More Actions, located in the bar above all your videos.Check the video you want to delete

  7. Step
    7

    Select Delete Forever

    From the small drop-down menu presented, select the option that says Delete Forever.Click the more action button to continue

  8. Step
    8

    Check the box

    Make sure you check the box that says you understand that the deletion process is ongoing to continue the process.Check the button to continue the process

  9. Step
    9

    Click Delete Forever

    After checking the box, click Delete Forever. We recommend that you download any videos you delete in case you want to review or upload them again in the future. Click delete forever to delete your video forever

Troubleshooting

If I delete a YouTube video, is it gone forever?

Yes, once you delete a video from your YouTube channel, it will be permanently deleted from the platform. We recommend that you download all the videos you plan to delete before deleting them, just in case you want to see them again in the future.

Can I upload deleted videos to YouTube again?

Yes, if you want to delete a YouTube video, you can upload it again in the future if you wish, but it will not have the same number of views or statistics as the original video.

How to delete a YouTube video

Previous articleBig exchanges eliminate Terra stablecoin as prices plummet
Next articleArm Ltd reports record revenues in 2021