SMTA is pleased to announce the results of its Global Board of Directors election for the term beginning September 28, 2022. Martin Anselm, Ph.D., Rochester Institute of Technology was re-elected to a second term as President. Incumbents Julie Silk, Keysight Technologies, and Robert Bogusky, Datest Corporation, were re-elected and will retain their positions as vice president of technical programs and vice president of membership, respectively. Fernando Rueda, KYZEN Corporation, and Patty Chonis, A-Tek LLC, were newly elected to the Board of Directors.

Others on the SMTA Global Board of Directors include: Secretary, Jason Kipping, P.Eng., Celestica, Inc.; Vice President of Communications, Cheryl Tulkoff, NI; Treasurer, Gregory Vance, Rockwell Automation; Members of the Strategic Development Committee include Chairman Kirk Van Dreel, Plexus Corp.; William Capen, Honeywell FM&T; Adam Klett, PhD, L3Harris Technologies; and Mike Conrad, Aqueous Technologies.

SMTA will bid a fond farewell to outgoing VP Expositions, Sal Sparacino, ZESTRON Americas. As his time on the Board draws to a close, SMTA expresses its sincerest gratitude for Sal’s continued service and dedication to the association and the industry.

For more information on election results, contact Executive Director Tanya Martin: or +1-952-920-7682.

SMTA – A Global Association Working Locally

SMTA is an international network of professionals who build skills, share practical experience and develop solutions in electronics manufacturing (EM), including microsystems, emerging technologies and related business operations.

SMTA Welcomes New Board Members

Previous articleNASA captures Jupiter’s true colors, and it’s a special sight
Next articleHow live streaming has changed the online casino industry