Webinar broadcast date: Thursday, June 2, 2022

05:00 New York | 9:00 AM GMT | 11:00 Amsterdam | 11:00 Johannesburg | 14:30 New Delhi | 17:00 Singapore | 10:00 London

60-minute session

In the context of the digitalisation of utilities within the energy transition, telecommunications services are becoming one of the most sought after pillars, as they provide the necessary information connectivity in an increasingly distributed environment.

The solution is a combination of suppliers and technologies, including the use of own energy assets, which contributes to achieving the most efficient solution. In addition, energy assets can be used very well to provide telecommunications services to third countries, and also contribute to adding revenue to utilities.

Join this live discussion where PRIME Alliance and EUUTC (European Utilities Telecommunications Council) will come together to unpack this topic.

Moderator: Julian Stafford, Secretary – General EUUTC

host: Miguel Angel Sanchez Fornier, Secretary – General PRIME Alliance

Guest lecturers:

Alberto Sendin, head of Smart Grids – Ide Spain Iberdroll

Marcus Hofsas, Head of Telecommunication Architecture Bayernwerk Netz GmbH

The use of power assets in the provision of telecommunication services

Previous articleInside the federal government’s mission to investigate a sunken Civil War warship
Next articleNew aviation technology changes the mentality of the Marines for future battle